Subscribe Us

header ads

JUST IN: Fayemi, Amosun, Akpabio, Badaru, Others Step Down For Tinubu At APC Primary

Six aspirants of the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential ticket have stepped down for the leading aspirant and Leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed, at the ongoing party primary.

These aspirants include; Senator Godswill Akpabio, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State, Hon. Dimeji Bankole, Governor Badaru of Jigawa State and Ajayi Boroffice.

Fayemi who described Tinubu as his mentor stressed that he (Tinubu) is the man Nigeria needs to fix many of its plights.

The Jigawa State Governor Badaru on his part said he is going in line with the agreement of the APC Northern Governors for power to shift to the South. He said they are trained to be fair, and just.

Senator Akpabio, who recently resigned from his appointment as the Minister of Niger Delta Affairs, explained that he took the decision to step down for the APC chieftain in the interest of the party and the nation, and asked his supporters to pitch their tents with the former Lagos State governor.

Post a Comment